Consular Holidays

India Visa Logo
nav shadow

Consular Holidays

Holiday Date Notes
2017
Republic Day Thursday January 26 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Holi Monday March 13 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Mahavir Jayanti Sunday April 09 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Good Friday Friday April 14 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Memorial Day Monday May 29 2017 Embassy/Consulates and Travisa office will be closed.
American Independence Day Tuesday July 04 2017 Embassy/Consulates and Travisa office will be closed.
Independence Day Tuesday August 15 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Saturday September 02 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Labour Day Monday September 04 2017 Embassy/Consulates and Travisa office will be closed.
Dussehra Saturday September 30 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Muharram Sunday October 01 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Monday October 02 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Diwali (Deepavali) Thursday October 19 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Guru Nanank's Birthday Saturday November 04 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Thanks Giving Day Thursday November 23 2017 Embassy/Consulates and Travisa office will be closed.
Milad-Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Md.) Saturday December 02 2017 Embassy/Consulates will be closed. Travisa will be open.
Christmas Day Monday December 25 2017 Embassy/Consulates and Travisa office will be closed.