Transit Visa - Indian Consular Fees

These consular fees were generated on Jul 1, 2013 12:01am EST.

A transit visa is granted for the sole purpose of enabling the holder to travel through India to reach his/her ultimate destination. Change of purpose is not allowed. The visa will ordinarily be valid for a single/double journey and for entry within 15 days of date of issue. The Transit visa is valid for direct transit only for a maximum period of 3 days. For a stay in India beyond 3 days, an appropriate visa should be obtained. Journalists traveling to India will need to apply for a Journalist visa regardless of the nature of the trip. Refer to any endorsement stamps on your visa for limitations on maximum period of stay or registration requirements if applicable. Please note the visa is valid beginning on the day it is issued. So a 15 day visa issued on January 1 would be valid until January 15.

  1. Fees:

    Note: Since consular fees are fixed on the basis of reciprocal arrangement/or special agreements between governments, the fees could differ for citizens of different countries. Consular fee once received is not refunded even if the visa application is withdrawn or visa not granted.

    A Processing Service Fee of $13.00 will be collected by Travisa Outsourcing per application, per passport. All fees are payable by Money Order (preferred payment method - payable to "Travisa Outsourcing") or Credit Card - payment with Credit Card may cause a delay (Visa and MasterCard only). The current schedule of consular fees includes the$13.00 service fee collected by Travisa Outsourcing is given below.

    Applicants needing a Protected Area Permit (PAP) will need to pay an extra $30.00 in addition to the consular fee.

    All Consular Fees and Processing Fees are NONREFUNDABLE, even if a visa is denied or if a visa is issued for a shorter period of time or otherwise issued or returned at a time or on terms and conditions that vary from those sought by the applicant.

    Travisa Outsourcing is a service company only. Travisa Outsourcing does not issue visas or in any way determine or control the issuance of, or terms and conditions of, visas, all of which is determined and controlled solely by the Consulates of the Embassy of India. Travisa Outsourcing is not and cannot be responsible for any determinations, acts or omissions by the Consulates.

    US Citizens - View More Information

    Duration of Visa Consular Fee
    15 Days Double Entry $43.00
    15 Days Single Entry $43.00

    Non-US Citizens - View More Information

    Please note that US short term visa holders will be charged a reference fee of $20.00 in addition to the total fees below. US Green card holders and those who have a US long term visa (3 years or more) will not be charged the reference fee. Applicants with nationalities including Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran, China, Slovak Republic and Czech Republic will be required to pay the reference fee of $20.00 regardless of green card or US long term visa status. In cases where prior reference is required, the processing time is usually is 4-6 working days.

    Please note that it is strongly recommended that Non-US Citizens apply for the shortest duration available.

    Duration of Visa Consular Fee
    15 Days Double Entry $23.00
    15 Days Single Entry $23.00

    Note that for citizens of Czech Republic and Slovak Republic, processing time is a minimum of 21 working days.

    Sri Lanka Citizens - View More Information

    Duration of Visa Consular Fee
    15 Days Double Entry $13.00
    15 Days Single Entry $13.00

    United Kingdom Citizens - View More Information

    Duration of Visa Consular Fee
    15 Days Double Entry $91.00
    15 Days Single Entry $91.00

    Special Fee Rates - View More Information

    These are fees for citizens of countries which have an special agreement with India. The fee applies to all visas regardless of duration unless otherwise noted.

    Citizenship Consular Fee
    Afghanistan $0.00
    Argentina $0.00
    Bangladesh $0.00
    Jamaica $0.00
    Japan $1.00
    Korea, DPR (North Korea) $0.00
    Maldives $0.00
    Mauritius $0.00
    Pakistan $2.00
    South Africa $0.00
    Travel Document (India) $0.00
    Travel Document (Other) $20.00
    Travel Document (USA) $40.00
    Uruguay $0.00

    No Visa Required

    Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa to enter India.

    • Bhutan
    • Nepal